Menu Menu

Class of 1964

1964 CLASS

Welcome Oakland University Class of 1964!
Oakland University Class of 1964 Golden Reunion
2014 Homecoming and Reunion Weekend
September 19-20, 2014

The time has come to reunite with classmates at the Class of 1964 Golden Reunion on September 19-20, 2014. While some reunion event programs are structured, there is plenty of time to mix and mingle with classmates. Below is additional information on some of the weekend's events:

Friday Welcome Lunch
Catch up with classmates in the most majestic place on campus, Meadow Brook Hall. Recapture a moment in time as you reminisce over "freshman tea" and "prom" while enjoying lunch together and walking the Hall.

Friday Alumni Awards Banquet
Honor OU graduates for their achievements in business, community service, volunteerism and more at the 20th annual Alumni Awards Banquet. Reconnect with 1964 classmates during the Awards Banquet dinner in the Oakland Center Banquet Rooms.

Saturday Reunion Breakfast, Campus Tours and Archives Visit
Join classmates in the Oakland Center for breakfast before strolling down memory lane on a bus tour of campus, including a visit to University Archives. Visit your old classrooms in North and South Foundation and see how Oakland University has grown over the years.

Saturday Homecoming and Reunion Weekend
Show your Oakland pride during OU's Homecoming and Reunion Weekend celebration with events including OUAA Family Festival, athletic events and much, much more.

Reunion Committee
James Anderson, Gary Laidlaw, Phillip Williams, James Wolfe, and Kathleen Pyorala Wolfe.
If you have additional questions about the reunion or would like to become involved in the planning committee, please contact the Office of Alumni and Community Engagement at (248) 364-6130 or

Join us for pre-reunion activities and gather with other class members in advance of the Golden Reunion weekend.

Click here to view photos from the Class of 1964 Reunion. Click here to view the Then and Now reunion video.

Engineering Society

Edit tab Direct link
 Friday, September 19, 2014
 Meadow Brook Hall
 11-11:30 a.m.
 Check-in and reception
 11:30 a.m.-1: 30 p.m.
 Welcome luncheon and program
 1:30-3:30 p.m.
 Meadow Brook Hall and Estate tours*
 3:30-6 p.m.
 Free time
 Hospitality Suite - Oakland Center, Lake St. Clair Room
 Oakland Center
 6-7 p.m.
 20th Annual Alumni Awards Banquet Reception
 7-9 p.m.
 20th Annual Alumni Awards Banquet and program
 Reunion Class will be seated together and recognized during program
 Saturday, September 20, 2014
 Oakland Center
 9-9:30 a.m.
 Light, continental breakfast (Gold Rooms)
 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.               
 "Class is in Session" lifelong learning (Gold Rooms)
   Aging with Grace presented by Dean Kenneth Hightower, Dean of School of Health Sciences
   The Great Estate presented by Geoffry Upward, Executive Director of Meadow Brook Hall and Madelyn Rzadkowolski, Curator
   The History of OU Athletics presented by Paul Rice, Cross Country and Track & Field coach
 12:30-2 p.m.
 Reunion luncheon (Gold Rooms)
 2-4 p.m.
 Campus tours, including visit to University Archives* (Leave from Banquet Room B)
 4-6 p.m.
 Dinner on your own
 Bravo Cucina Italiana, Village of Rochester Hills
 6-7:30 p.m.
 Dessert reception
 7:30-8:30 p.m.
 Music, Theatre, and Dance Performance Black and Gold Concert

Edit tab Direct link
Gary Acker
James Alain
Gary Allen
James Anderson
Reinhard Arnold
Vera Ashare
Frank Bacholzky
Edward Bajek 
Diana Barker
Anna Barnes
Murel Bartley
Keith Bateman
Robert Bates
Mary Baumgartner
Francis Beauchamp
Judith Beeman
Larry Beer
Christine Belding
Mary Bennett
James Biedron
Richard Biermacher
Karen Biesanz
Richard Biesanz
Marshall Bishop
David Blake
David Blank
Dorothy Bodoin
James Bouhana
Monica Boulan
Jerry Brantley
C. Brownell
James Brucker
Shirley Bryce
Janet Butler
Larry Carey
Judith Carney
Larry Carps
Mary Carps
Nancy Carso
Diana Cheriez
Lewis Claffey
Rosalie Clark
Kay Cline
Richard Coker
Gerald Collins
Gerald Compton
Bonnie Cronkhite
Thomas Crossman
Jerry Cunningham

Nancy Dannis
William Dare
Marie D'Argy
R. Darnell
Barbara David
Deborah Davies
William Davis
Lucile Demanski
Dianne Dezio
Joseph Dibley
James Dieck
Maryann Dominiak
Peggy Duncan
Pamela Dunnam
Jean Durham
Charles Durrett
Carolyn Ellison
Michael Evans
Thomas Farin
Marilyn Field
Roger Finzel
Susan Finzel
Sondra Forsyth
Marilyn Francis
Darla Frank
Jack Fredrick
Greta Gappy
Dianne Gavula
Dolores Gelemey
Alfred Giroux
Rosemary Goforth
James Goodrich
John Gorrie
Gregg Gregory
George Griebe
Kathleen Grund
Gaer Guerber
Jerry Hagaman
Bettina Hagen
Dennis Hall
David Haller
Linda Hansen
Frances Hansen
Elizabeth Haran
Dallas Harrison
Mary Healy
Joan Hecht
Donald Heck
Manuel Hernandez
Ronald Hites
John Holbrook
Charlotte Howard
John Howard
Paul Howcroft
Joyce Howell

Phillip Iannarelli
Barbara Ilnicki
Sharon Ivascu
Richard Jackson
Otto Jancik
Shirleen Johnson
Phyllis Jones
Joyce Joseph
Daryl Keezer
John Kelb
Judith Kelb
David Kenny
Linda Kluss
Miriam Koerner
Jerry Korte
Adam Koslofsky
Gerald Koth
Paulette Kotlarz
Anita Krasicky
Ilse Kretschmer
Christina Lahy
Gary Laidlaw
Nita Larpenteur
Joanne Lawrence
Ivor Legros
Karen Lessenberry
Rachel Lloyd
Edward Lorenzen
Barrie Lowy
Nancy Macafee
Patricia Macfadyen
Candace Mack
Thomas Maile
Roger Manning
Virginia Mantela
Gabriel Martinez
Alon F. Mary
Norman Masters
Loren Mayhew
John McCarthy
Patricia McCormick
James McGill
Alice McLeod
Anita Metzger
Thomas Miles
Robert Miller
Linda Monicatti
Dorothy Moore
William Mordaunt
Bruce Morrison
Jack Morton
Janet Muto
Yvonne Myers
Rodney Natho
Jeffrey Nickora
Jacqueline Noonan

Mary Oaks
Michael O'Hair
Nancy Ozturk
Dennis Parle
Charles Patterson
Patricia Pehrson
Paul Pinchak
Daniel Polsby
Susan Porter
Frank Proctor
Konstantin Prokos
Paula Proulx
Jonathon Rakich
Tana Rakich
Carl Ratkus
Carol Remer-Smith
Carentan Renner
Mark Reuter
John Reynar
Maxim Rice
Lee Riddell
Penelope Rist
Robert Roberts
Paula Robinson
Donald Roe
Mary Jo Roe
Ronald Ross
R. Rotsel
Dolores Rougon
Diane Russell
Donna Sachs
Ardith Sarkozy
Douglas Satow
Keith Schall
Michael Schihl
Richard Schultz
William Schwark
Jessie Scott
Carmen Seidenfaden
Diane Seifert
Edward Shafer
Neil Smith
Linda Soroos
Mary Spoor
Delbert Spurlock
Vicki Staron
Christine Sundberg
Harrell Sundberg
Nancy Surchik
Ronald Swanson

Clarence Tabar
Gloria Taliana
Roberta Thiher
Ingalill Toles
Ronald Toles
Nancy Tormohlen
Paul Turk
Theo Tyre
John Vancamp
Mary Van Eaton
Charles Vogt
Thomas Vos
Marjorie Walters
Carole Walton
Mary Watson
Thomas Weber
Carolynn Wegesser
Richard Welty
Clare Wentworth
Eileen White
Robert White
Gary Wickham
Marilyn Wienner
Kathleen Williams
Phillip Williams
Kathleen Wilson
Luther Wilson
Judith Windeler
Edmund Windeler
James Wolfe
Kathleen Wolfe
Shirley Wolven
Michael Wyzgoski
James Wyzgoski
Rody Yezman
Thomas Zens

Edit tab Direct link
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
(248) 373-4550
Mention OU to receive a special Class of 1964 Reunion rate

The Royal Park Hotel
(248) 652-2600
Mention OU to receive a special Class of 1964 Reunion rate

Cobblestone Manor Bed and Breakfast
(248) 370-8000

Edit tab Direct link

Edit tab Direct link